OK, I've submitted a false-positive report there too.
Cheers,
Martin
On 12-01-11 10:34 AM, Sarah Wells wrote:
> Dear Martin,
>
> Hiya. I've got Fanboy's List (see
> <https://fanboy-adblock-list.googlecode.com/hg/fanboy-adblocklist-current-expanded.txt>),
> which specifically includes "msad".
>
> Yrs,
> Sarah
>
> On 1/11/2012 1:09 PM, Martin Holmes wrote:
>> My AdBlock filter is EasyList, so I've just registered for their forums
>> and I'm going to report the false positive to them. Perhaps that will
>> resolve it. Meanwhile, can everyone who sees the same problem check what
>> filter list their AdBlock is using, and report back? It's likely
>> multiple filters have the same effect.
>>
>> Cheers,
>> Martin
>>
>> On 12-01-11 09:18 AM, Gabriel Bodard wrote:
>>> Presumably #msad is a common id for advertisements (perhaps on the
>>> Microsoft website?). There may be a FAQ somewhere that we can check for
>>> common ids to avoid.
>>>
>>> Perhaps the solution is to put in a FR with ABP to see if this code can
>>> be made more subtle. Alternatively, could TEI (which doesn't serve ads)
>>> be made a trusted site in ABP? Failing all of that, we should maybe put
>>> up a FAQ explaining how to set an exception for tei-c.org in ABP
>>> locally. (Even make this link pop-up with a js test for ABP at this
>>> point in the GLs?)
>>>
>>> Gabby
>>>
>>> On 2012-01-11 17:12, Sebastian Rahtz wrote:
>>>> good gracious. is AdBlock really that simplistic???
>>>>
>>>> Very slightly wary of changing that "msad", as it forms part of a
>>>> coherent pattern of naming
>>>> IDs in TEI source.
>>>>
>>>> --
>>>> Stormageddon Rahtz
>>>> Head of Information and Support Group
>>>> Oxford University Computing Services
>>>> 13 Banbury Road, Oxford OX2 6NN. Phone +44 1865 283431
>>>>
>>>> Sólo le pido a Dios
>>>> que el futuro no me sea indiferente
>>>
>>
>
--
Martin Holmes
University of Victoria Humanities Computing and Media Centre
([log in to unmask])
|